條款及細則


香港授權業大獎2018比賽條款及細則

 

  1. 參賽作品必須是原創作品。參賽費用全免,惟所有涉及製作及呈交作品的費用概由參賽者承擔。
  2. 主辦機構及贊助機構(即香港特別行政區政府「創意香港」)有權以任何形式使用所有或任何參賽作品,並保留權利在毋須額外支付任何費用予相關參賽者的情況下,使用或容許任何單位使用有關參賽作品,作與是項比賽相關的非商業性質出版、展覽及宣傳之用。有關出版、展覽及宣傳並不限於舉辦及/或推廣香港授權業大獎2018。
  3. 參賽者必需是參賽作品版權的唯一及獨家擁有人 或 獲得授權項目持有人 / 授權商的同意及授權,參賽作品不得侵犯第三者的權利。任何參賽作品被發現侵犯第三者的版權,將會被取消參賽資格。
  4. 參賽作品不得侵犯他人的知識產權*。參賽者須在事先獲得相關第三者書面同意的情況下,方可於參賽作品中採用第三者的圖像。參賽者須根據有關版權法例,於參賽作品中註明已獲授權採用的圖像。主辦機構不會直接或間接為任何因牴觸版權法例而引起的責任負責。如有人就其知識產權遭侵犯向主辦機構提出指控或申索,並因而引起任何性質的訴訟、訟費、申索或法律責任,參賽者須承諾會向主辦機構作出補償。
  5. *「知識產權」是指專利、商標、服務商標、商用名稱、設計權、互聯網域名、數據庫權利、知識、新發明、設計或工序的權利,以及其他人知識產權;不論其性質、在何處產生、屬已知或其後產生,以及就每一項權利是否已經註冊(包括要求獲授任何有關權利的申請)。
  6. 入圍名單及得獎名單將於比賽網站公布。主辦機構將另行以專函或電郵方式,向入圍參賽者及得獎者發出確認通知。
  7. 提交未完整填妥的參賽表格,參賽資格會被取消。主辦機構有權拒絕接納任何參賽作品或取消參賽者的參賽資格或暫緩頒發獎項,毋須另行通知。
  8. 參賽作品一概不予退還,參賽者請自行保留底稿及備份。
  9. 參賽者確認接納本章程一切規定。本章程如有任何更新,主辦機構將於比賽網站公告,不作另行通知。主辦機構有權讓各傳播媒體報導及刊載任何參賽作品。
  10. 主辦機構有權更改活動規則而毋須事前通知,但會盡早發出通知。如有爭議,主辦機構保留最終決定權。
  11. 參賽者遞交參賽表格,即表示完全清楚本章程所列細則及條款,並同意遵守計劃之各項細則。
  12. 主辦機構保留最終解釋及修訂上述條款及細則的權利。
  13. 比賽結果以評審委員會及主辦機構的最終決定為準,參賽者不得異議。
  14. 主辦機構有權修改所有得獎作品的設計,以配合實體模型及吉祥物製作及推廣的用途,並保留權利不採用得獎作品的全部或部分設計,得獎者不得異議。
  15. 主辦機構有權修改上述條款及細則,毋須事先公布。

 

 

Top

Terms & Conditions


Hong Kong Licensing Awards 2017 - Competition Terms & Conditions

 

  1. All submissions must be original. No submission fee is required. However, entrants are solely responsible for all expenses in preparing the submissions.
  2. The Organiser and the Sponsor (viz Create Hong Kong of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region) have the right to use all or any of the entries in any format and reserves the rights to use or allow any party to use the entries for publication, exhibition, and publicity of the Awards for non-commercial purpose at no extra cost to the respective entrants. Such publication, exhibition and publicity need not be limited to organisation and / or promotion of the Hong Kong Licensing Awards 2017 only.
  3. All entrants must be the sole and exclusive owner of the copyright of the entry(ies) or have the consent or endorsements from its property owner / licensor. Entries should not infringe on the rights of any third party. Otherwise, any unearthed infringement of any third party will result in disqualification of the entry(ies) concerned.
  4. All entries submitted must be without infringing on the Intellectual Property Rights (IPR)* of any party. Entrants must acknowledge any authorised use of graphics in the entry(ies) in accordance with the relevant copyright laws. The Organiser shall not be responsible whether directly or indirectly for any liability arising whatsoever or howsoever from any violation of any copyright laws. Entrant shall indemnify the Organiser against all actions, costs, claims and liabilities of whatsoever nature arising out of or in connection with any allegation and / or claim of infringement of any IPR of any party.
  5. *”Intellectual Property Rights” shall mean patents, trademarks, service marks, trade names, design rights, copyright, domain names, database rights, rights in know-how, new inventions, designs or processes and other intellectual property rights of whatever nature and wheresoever arising, whether now known or hereafter created, and in each case whether registered or unregistered and including applications for the grant of any such rights.
  6. The list of finalists and winners will be announced on the competition’s website. Finalists and winners will receive separate written notification by mail or email from the Organiser.
  7. Incomplete application form submitted will be disqualified. The Organiser reserves the right to refuse any entries or disqualify any entrants or withhold the presentation of any award to any entry without advance notice.
  8. Entry submission will not be returned. Please keep your own copy before submission.
  9. Any person taking part in the competition implicitly agrees with its regulation. For any matters not covered in these regulations / any updated news, the Organiser may publish the relevant information on the competition’s website without further notice. The Organiser reserves the right to grant permission to the media for publishing any of the entries.
  10. The Organiser reserves the right to amend the regulations of the programme without advance notice. Amendment notice will be announced as soon as possible. In the event of any disputes, the Organiser reserves the right of the final decision.
  11. Once an application form is submitted, it implies full understanding and agreement of the entrant to all the terms and conditions as set out in this application form and those prevailing throughout the programme.
  12. The Organiser reserves the right to interpret and amend the regulations and details of the programme.
  13. Competition results rest on the final decision of the Judging Panel and organizer. Entrants Shall raise no objection.
  14. The Organiser reserves the right to make alteration to the winning design for figurine and mascot production and promotion purpose, and not to use in whole or in part the winning design. No dispute shall be raised by the winner.
  15. The Organiser reserves the right to revise the above conditions without making any advance announcement.

 

Top